Who is Who: Verified Twitter Accounts of Pakistan

Pakistan Twitter Accounts

Fake Twitter accounts can do more damage than one can perceive. In the recent past, we have the example of Pakistan’s Defence Minister Khawaja Asif threatening Israel with nuclear retaliation over a fake troll account. Without verifying the the account, Khawaja Asif went on to make a fool of himself in front of the world as news agencies around the world covered the episode with fervent fever.

With all the fake news emanating from fake web presence of Pakistani politicians, media figures, sports personalities and government institutions, it is about time that an up-to-date and comprehensive list of verified Pakistan Twitter accounts and their web presence is compiled.

The list below has been compiled in alphabetic order and divided into 4 main categories; Media figures, Sports personalities, Politicians and Government institutions.

Not all of the accounts are Twitter verified (the blue tick next to their name) but all names have been added to list after due diligence. Accounts not verified by Twitter have their source of authenticity mentioned next to their name.

Twitter handles of Pakistani Political Parties:

Organization Twitter Handle Website
Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) @pmln_org
 Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI)  @PTIofficial
 Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT)  @PATofficialPK
 Jamat-e-Islami (JI) @JIPOfficial jamaat.org
 Pakistan People’s Party (PPP)  @MediaCellPPP
 Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) @OfficialMqm
Pak Sarzameen Party (PSP) @PSPPakistan

 

Twitter handles of Pakistani Politicians:

 

Politician Twitter Handle Party
 Shehbaz Sharif  @CMShehbaz  PML-N
 Imran Khan  @ImranKhanPTI  PTI
 Bilawal Bhutto Zardari  @BBhuttoZardari  PPP
 Ayaz Sadiq  @AyazSadiq122  PML-N
 Ahsan Iqbal  @betterpakistan  PML-N
 Jahangir Khan Tareen  @JahangirKTareen  PTI
 Maryam Nawaz Sharif  @MaryamNSharif  PML-N
 Asad Umar  @Asad_Umar  PTI
 Dr. Arif Alvi  @ArifAlvi  PTI
 Sheikh Rashid Ahmad  @ShkhRasheed  Awami Muslim League
 Dr Tahir-ul-Qadri  @TahirulQadri  PAT
 Khurram Gandapur  @GandapurPAT  PTI
 Pervez Musharraf  @P_Musharraf  APML
 Aseefa B Zardari  @AseefaBZ  PPP
 Kashmala Tariq  @kashmalamna  PML-N
 Najam Sethi  @najamsethi
 fatima bhutto  @fbhutto  PPP
 Bakhtawar B-Zardari  @BakhtawarBZ  PPP
 Sherry Rehman  @sherryrehman  PPP
 Rehman Malik  @SenRehmanMalik  PPP
 Ali Haider Zaidi  @AliHZaidiPTI  PTI
 Andleeb Abbas  @AndleebAbbas  PTI
 Naz Baloch  @NazBalochPTI  PTI
 Moonis Elahi PML-Q  @MoonisElahi6  PML-Q
 Zubair Hayat  @RealM_Zubair  PML-N
 Ayaz Sadiq  @AyazSadiq122  PML-N
 Marvi Memon  @marvi_memon  PML-N

Twitter Handles of Government Organizations:

 

Organization Twitter Handle Website/ Author Notes
 Govt of Pakistan  @pid_gov  Listed on pid.gov.pk
 National Assembly  @NAofPakistan
 PEMRA  @reportPemra
 ISPR  @ISPR_Official
 IMF Pakistan  @imf_pakistan
Indian Embassy in Pakistan @IndiainPakistan
Pakistan Foreign Office @ForeignOfficePk
US Consulate Lahore @USCGLahore
US Consulate Karachi @usconsulatekhi
US Embassy Islamabad @usembislamabad
Sui Southern Gas Company @SSGC_Official
 Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)  @TheRealPCB

News Organizations’ Twitter Handles in Pakistan:

 

Organization Twitter Handle Notes
Dawn News @DawnNews   Channel’s Twitter handle
GEO News @geonews_english  English Twitter handle
Express News @ExpressNewsPK
Samaa TV @SAMAATV
ARY News @ARYNEWSOFFICIAL
BOL NETWORK @ForeignOfficePk
Dunya News @DunyaNews
Neo News @NeoNewsUR
92 News HD @92newschannel
Channel 24  @24NewsHDtv
 PTV News @PTVNewsOfficial
News One @newsonepk
City 042 @city42
 Express Tribune  @etribune
Geo News Urdu @geonews_urdu  Urdu Twitter handle
Radio Pakistan @RadioPakistan
Capital TV @CapitalTV_News
BOL TV @BOLNETWORK
Dunya News @DunyaNews
Neo News @NeoNewsUR
92 News HD @92newschannel
Channel 24  @24NewsHDtv
 Aaj News Urdu @aaj_urdu   Urdu Twitter Handle
The News @thenews_intl
 Geo News Urdu @geonews_urdu  Urdu Twitter Handle
Roznama DUNYA @roznamadunya  Urdu Twitter Handle
BBC Urdu @BBCUrdu
العربیہ اردو @AlArabiya_Ur Urdu Twitter Handle

 Daily Jang

@jang_akhbar  Newspaper Twitter Handle
VOA Urdu @URDUVOA

 

Media Figures in Pakistan Twitter Accounts:

 

 Name  Twitter Handle  Profession
 Hamid Mir  @HamidMirGEO
 Kashif Abbasi  @Kashifabbasiary
 Moeed Pirzada  @MoeedNj
 Syed Talat Hussain  @TalatHussain12
 shahzeb khanzada  @shazbkhanzdaGEO
 Reham Khan RehamKhan1
 jasmeen manzoor @jasmeenmanzoor
 Nadeem Malik @nadeemmalik
 Rauf Klasra  @KlasraRauf
 Sana Bucha @sanabucha
 Umar Cheema  @UmarCheema1
 Raza Ahmad Rumi  @Razarumi
 Amir Yusuf Chaudhry  @ThePreEminent
 Arshad Sharif @arsched
 Saleem Safi  @SaleemKhanSafi
 Maria Memon  @Maria_Memon
 Mansoor Ali Khan @_Mansoor_Ali
 SHAHEEN SEHBAI  @SSEHBAI1
 Waseem Badami  @WaseemBadami
 Asma Shirazi  @asmashirazi
 Gharidah Farooqi  @GFarooqi
 Jibran Nasir  @MJibranNasir
 Iqrar ul Hassan Syed  @iqrarulhassan
 Ansar Abbasi  @AnsarAAbbasi
 Ajmal Jami  @ajmaljami
 Iftikhar Ahmad  @jawabdeyh
 Ali Haider Zaidi  @AliHZaidiPTI
 Iftikhar Firdous  @IftikharFirdous  Head of Express Tribune
 Babar Awan @BabarAwanPK
 Asad Hashim  @AsadHashim
 Ayesha Bakhsh  @AyeshaBakhsh
 Farrukh Pitafi  @FarrukhKPitafi
 Hassan Belal Zaidi  @mightyobvious
 Madeeha Syed  @madeehasyed
Norbert Almeida  @norbalm
 Mehreen Zahra-Malik  @mehreenzahra
 Issam Ahmed   @IssamAhmed
 Zahid Gishkori  @ZahidGishkori
 Wajahat S. Khan  @WajSKhan
 Sidra Iqbal  @SidraIqbal
 Salman Masood  @salmanmasood
 Umair Javed  @umairjav
Mubasher Lucman @mubasherlucman  Investigative Journalist

 

Celebrities of Pakistan Twitter Accounts:

 

 Celebrity Twitter Handle Notes
 Ali Zafar  @AliZafarSays
 Atif Aslam  @itsaadee
 Hadiqa Kiani  @Hadiqa_Kiani
 Shehzad Roy  @ShehzadRoy
 Shafqat Amanat Ali  @ShafqatAmanatA
 Shaan Shahid  @mshaanshahid
Mahira Khan  @TheMahiraKhan
 Hadiqa Kiani  @Hadiqa_Kiani
 Fakhr-e-Alam  @falamb3
 Rahat Fateh Ali Khan  @RFAKWorld
 Juggun Kazim  @JuggunKazim
 Bilal Khan  @bilalkhan
 Mehreen Syed  @iMehreenSyed
 Junaid Jamshed  @JunaidJamshedPK
 Sharmeen Obaid   @sharmeenochinoy

 

ALSO READ: FAKE NEWS: How Pakistani media spreads disinformation

Do you know of Pakistan Twitter Accounts that have been verified but added to this list? Drop a comment below and we will update our database.

 

 

 

 

One Comment:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *